Skip to content


February 5, 2012

In Revelation 4:10, the twenty-four elders were able to cast their crowns before the throne, which they had obtained for the works that they had done on earth. There are five attainable crowns of the believer that are found in the scripture. It is believed that believers will receive their crown at the judgment seat of Christ, which will take place in heaven. The crowns are as follows:

  1. Imperishable Crown is obtained for completing the race and obtaining mastery over the “old man.” It is also known as “Victor’s crown.” I Corinthians 9:25
  2. Crown of Life is given to those who persevere under afflictions, pressures, problems, etc. It is also known as the “Martyr’s Crown.” James 1:12; Revelation 2:10
  3. Crown of Rejoicing is given to soul-winners. II Thessalonians 2:19; Philippians 4:1
  4. Crown of Glory is given to those servants who tend to the flock of God. This is the “Pastor’s or Elder’s Crown.” I Peter 5:2-4
  5. Crown of Righteousness is given to believers who long for Christ return. II Timothy 4:7

In Revelation 3:11, Jesus exhorts the believer not to allow anyone to take their crown. Let us heed the instruction of Jesus and strive to obtain all the crowns that we can, so we can be one of the crown casters.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: